Skip to content

Dear Mr. Maximus

October 13, 2005

The Holy Bible has served us well just as it is.” Well, isn’t that nice. I mean, besides the fact that the Holy Bible wasn’t given to us all at once, as it is. For about 500 years, in fact, the canon didn’t exist in it’s present configuration. But I guess we can ignore such history, and just contract 2000 years into today.
Oh, and what about that thing in Matthew 27:25? I mean, if it’s served us just fine so far, does that mean the anti-Semitic discrimination and violence inspired by this verse is okay? Are we not allowed to look at the historical person of Matthew and notice that he had a very confrontational relationship with Pharisidic Jews, which may have led to such animosity in his writing? Or do we just accept that the Jews really are at fault, and all Jews should be punished?–Maximus’ comment

So what your saying is that because certain groups use parts of the bible to spew there hatred and venom. Than we should just disregard that part of it, I don’t deny the fact that people have and still are twisting God’s word to suit their own purpose. Not everyone likes John 14:6 “Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.” So does that mean we should take that out or say that it is not true?

2Ti 3:16 All scripture [is] given by inspiration of God, and [is] profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:

I’m sorry you may think I’m foolish or naïve, but I take the Bible to be the perfect word of God. It bothers me when people tamper with it. I believe in a God that can do anything, including preserving His word from mans imperfectness.

Here are a couple of links that you’ll find a lot and I do mean a lot of articles on questions concerning the bible as well as one that gives examples of history from the Bible. I’ll be honest, I’ve not had the time to read them all, however they are from a source that I trust.

I would ask you to not be so rude when you post here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 13, 2005 3:44 pm

    I love your information on Attendance I bookmarked your blog and will be back soon. If you want, check out my blog on Attendance Exposed – please come by

Leave a comment