Skip to content

Glorifying God

October 9, 2006

This is something I have been giving a lot of thought to.  Do you realize how wonderful God is?  Whenever I think about all the gifts He has freely given me, my lovely wife, three wonderful children, a home, I could go on and on with how God has blessed me.  I wonder if I am doing my best to bring Glory to Him. Is my light under a basket?  Am I doing my utmost to bring Glory and Honor to His Name?

 

Think about this, there are Christians in parts of the world who right now are being beaten and murdered to Glorify God and His Name.  It is truly humbling to realize just how fortunate to be born in this country.  Think about it this; it is truly an awesome gift to live in America.

 

 I some how have gotten off track from where I wanted to go with this post.  The point I wanted to make is as Christians we should be doing everything we can to Glorify His Name.

 

As a side note, please keep the small town I live in, in your prayers.  We are having mild flooding happening around us, one bridge has almost washed out and the rain is showing no sign of relief.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 12, 2006 3:34 pm

    I don’t think you got off topic. I completely understand where you are coming from. I wonder if I myself am doing all I can for Him. *hugs* and prayers.

Leave a Reply

