Skip to content

Mayday Fly In Update

May 18, 2006

Thanks to you that have asked how it went with the witnessing booth. Sorry that it’s taken so long to respond, but things at work have been busy, and I’ve not had time to update you all. So I’ll do my best to express into words what went on that day.

It was a great time; God sure answered my prayers, to push me out of my comfort zone. I also want to thank him for a partner like Warren, Warren I know your modest but your courage was inspirational to me.

It truly was awesome to watch people become convicted of sin right before you eyes. It was also neat to see people come and want to take tracts.

Since we’ve wrapped things up this weekend I’ve started to reading the book The Soul Winner by C. Spurgean and I really feel the quote on the back of the book really sums up my feelings well:

If you are eager for real joy, I am persuaded that no joy of growing wealthy, no joy of increasing knowledge, no joy of influence over your fellow creatures, no joy of any other sort, can ever compare with the rapture of saving a soul from death.

I can’t say for sure if any souls were saved, but just the sear joy of serving in Christ’s army and for once fighting on the front lines is great. I’ve never been on my knees as earnestly has I’ve had to be preparing for this event. You see I suffer from a great fear of just talking to people, yet this weekend I felt none of that because God took my fear from and gave me the strength to sow his seed, I truly can’t think of any better answer that He could have given me than that.

It has also opened other doors, Warren and I spook last night at the youth group at the local Assembly of God on sharing your faith. This is even more encourging do to the fact that Warren and I attend two different churches here in town.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

