Skip to content

From the Mouth of Babes

November 2, 2005

So I come home from work last night, I’m tried and hungry, all I want to do is eat and go to bed. Thankfully my wife had dinner ready and we sat down at the table, something we don’t do enough of, and I start eating.

My six year old son says, “Don’t we need to pray”.

To which I reply, “You should always pray and thank God before you eat”.

Than he says, “What you doing eating, lets pray”.

I just couldn’t argue with that, after all my wife and I have tried to raise them to be thankful to God for everything. So we stopped eating and prayed.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

