Skip to content

In the Beginning…There Were No Diapers

October 1, 2005

By Tim Bete

Surely if you’re a parent you can relate to this:

Saint Paul wrote, “One who speaks in a tongue should pray for the power to interpret.” Sometimes I feel like I’m speaking in tongues and my children aren’t able to interpret. Perhaps I need to pray harder for my children to understand me. I’m sure they’re praying for me. I’m sure they’re praying for me to understand them. I recently found out the firefighters in our town need some prayers too.

In a nearby preschool, a local firefighter was teaching fire safety to three- and four-year-olds. One of his first questions was, “What do you do if your clothes are on fire?” Instantly, one of the kids shouted out, “Close your closet door!” Answers like that make it difficult to continue a presentation.

This book is at times humorous, at times laugh out loud funny, but at all times it was very enjoyable. What I enjoyed most about it, was reading it and remembering the times when my own children did similar things.

The only thing I want to know is how much did he have to pay the poor sap on the front cover to hold two loaded weapons of mass destruction at himself with the safeties off.

Now if you not sure if you’re a parent, why don’t you take Mr. Bete’s quiz to see if you are?

To find more reviews check outMind and Media who has provided this book to me as a gift. for my review.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

