Skip to content

Five Questions meme

April 20, 2005

Here are the rules for the “Five Questions” meme.

1. Leave me a comment saying “interview me”. The first five commenters will be the

Participants.

2. I will respond by asking you five questions.

3. You will update your blog/site with the answers to the questions.

4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same

Post.

5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

(Write your own or borrow some.)

So here are your questions.

1.) If you could spend a month anywhere in the world all expenses paid, where would you go and who would you take with you?

The first thing I’d do would be to drop my kids off at my mothers and than go on the longest cruise I could find just me and my wife. So we could have the honeymoon we never had. The location would be unimportant as long as my wife is with me.

2.) What is your favorite childhood memory?

That’s a hard question. But if I only had to pick one it would be when me and a friend played our guitars in front of our music class.

3.) What is your favorite time of year and why?

I can’t just pick one time of year as my favorite. There is something about each season that I enjoy. Winter I love the first snowfall of the year. Spring there the promise of the end of a long winter. Summer there is opportunity for long hikes and fishing. Fall I love the first bite of cold and the changing of colors.

4.) Who taught you about Jesus?

This could be long. Lets see when I was around 15 or 16 years old I responded to an alter call at my Dad’s church. That lasted maybe 2 years then I went into the Air Force and I just stopped going to church. My first base (King Salmon AK) allowed drinking at 18, so I partied it up. Than about 2 years ago the Lord placed 2 or 3 people in my life, that when you talked to them you could tell there was something different about them. That got me thinking what they had that made them so different. The only thing that they seemed to have in common was they were Christians. But I couldn’t understand how that could make a difference. It was funny at the same time my boys were at the age that they began picking up on the curse words in the music I was listening too, one of those gentlemen gave me a Thousand Foot Krutch CD to listen to. And I can remember driving home from work one morning saying I’m not going to be as “hardcore” into religion has I was when I was younger but if I could listen to this hard aggressive music were the didn’t use curse words then that was ok. Well about 6 months later I was baptized. Well that’s the long and short of it. I think I may do I post later on the change the God has done and is still doing later on.

5.) What is something you have always wanted to do but been afraid to try?

This one is easy; it would be to be able to speak in front of people. I’m not talking about some big speech, but I would love to be able to give a class at work without sounding like a fool.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

